top of page

Bodybuilding Transformation

I was a dragonboater in the days of yore. I started discovering my hobby as a bodybuilder under mutiple encouragements and supports from my friends. I had spent quality time in the gym to shape up my physiques which made them saw a potential in me.

I had zero knowledge about bodybuilding neither do I had any clue about dieting such as what are the suitable supplements i should consume to be a bodybuilder. I began to get inspirations from various bodybuilders as well as I did a thorough research on the supplements, what substances do they contain, their purposes, what are the pros and cons as well as the time interval for supplementation. Slowly, i was able to understand which are the appropriate and suitable supplements for myself to consume.

At that moment where my friends had suggested that I should take part in such compeitions, I was bewildered and doubtful of myself if i should give it a shot. The thought of being a bodybuilder had never stumbled upon me.

With much persuations and encouragements, i decided to be fervent and work towards my first ever competition, Muscle and Fitness War 2013, tag number 31, 4th place.

Reminiscing the moment i stepped on the stage, I was in a bundle of nerves to the degree that I was not paying attention to the faces among the crowds, nor could i even hear clearly to those cheering. However, i did the best i could to showcase my efforts but at the same time, i did not held any high hopes.

I personally felt that as a competitor, being at the 4th placing may not mean anything to others and it may also be a downfall for others as it would lower their confidence level. Fortunately for me, it had rather given me the strength and derterminations to strive and achieve for the better. Till today, i was able to gain 2x light weight junior champion with exchange of my utmost efforts.

There's a saying which i strongly adhere to, "You reap what you sow". Despite there were times i would start questioning myself was all these worth while and the countless times of being extremely knackered from the over exertions I had from the everyday work outs, at the end of the day, i would regain my composure and commit fully on Body Building which brings me to this day where i had no regrets as for all my hardwork and dedication had paid off.

How i used to be before i joined dragon boat.

When i was a dragon boater, I started working out for a better looking physique.

My first ever competiton, Muscle and Fitness War 2013.


bottom of page